Lemon Chicken

I’ve been playing around with recipes lately in hopes to find ones that I can make on a regular basis. I’ve made this Lemon Chicken just a handful of times and every single time it’s been a hit! So I’ve decided to share my version of Lemon Chicken, hope you enjoy!

What you’ll need:

4 Chicken Thighs
1/2 cup of lemon juice (for me, I used 2 large lemons)
1 additional Lemon
1 cup of Chicken Broth
1 cup of flour
1 tsp Dried Oregano
1 tsp Dried Thyme
1 tsp Dried Rosemary
Salt & Pepper
Olive Oil

How to make:

  1. Pre-heat oven to 375F. Heat olive oil in an oven safe fry pan or skillet on medium/medium high heat.
  2. Combine chicken broth and lemon juice in a cup and set aside.
  3. Throw in flour, oregano, thyme rosemary and s&p in a gallon bag and shake it up until it’s all incorporated.
  4. Add chicken thighs (I did 2 at a time) into the gallon bag to bread by shaking it around to bread.
  5. After breading, fry chicken on both sides until golden brown starting with skin side down.
  6. Once browned on both sides (skin side should be on top), add the chicken broth and lemon juice into the pan. Should come about halfway up the chicken.
  7. (This step is optional) Slice up lemon and place on top of each chicken and sprinkle additional rosemary on top.
  8. Place pan in the oven and bake for 35-40 minutes until the chicken is no longer pink.

And that’s it! I usually serve this with brown rice and whatever veggies we have on hand. It’s always a hit with my husband and we never have leftovers when I make this!

 

Leave a Reply

