Smile like you mean it.

I’m not going to lie, before actually taking this step, I was confident in what I was doing. Now, I’m a little frightened in what is going to come next…

Let me explain.

As I’ve said before, I hadn’t been happy in what I was doing the last six months. I was working in a place where my heart was never fully 100% in. I have been meaning to go back to school since I haven’t been back for a year so I could finish my degree. Event after event in my life happened and finally I decided that the time was right to take the leap. Next thing I knew, I was turning in my resignation letter and waiting for my two weeks to be up. The thing is, I was so confident in what I was going to do next. I knew what I was going to do. I had a plan. And now that I’m here, now that I’ve taken that step and left the job I hadn’t been happy at, I am scared.

Scared of not finishing what I started.
Scared of not accomplishing something again.
Scared of not knowing if this step will actually take me to where I want to be.
Scared that I left something stable to set out on a journey that I have failed to finish before.

But, thankfully, I have people around me who are continually supporting me. Who continue to motivate me. And, who continue to help me in navigating my way through this adventure.

So I just have to smile like I know what I’m doing.
And more importantly, I have to keep moving forward.

-Ena

One Reply to “Smile like you mean it.”

Leave a Reply

